Wednesday 6 June 2012

Irish Duo Called Up For Qualifiers

Doncaster Rovers Belles' Aine O'Gorman and Julie-Ann Russell have been named in the Republic of Ireland Senior Women’s International squad for the upcoming UEFA Euro qualifiers against Wales and Scotland.

Captain, Ciara Grant, will pick up her 102nd cap and Emma Byrne makes her return to the squad after missing the recent friendly with Switzerland due to injury. Denise O’Sullivan also takes her place in the squad after some excellent recent form and is joined by Marie Curtin. Bus Eireann National League top scorer, Stephanie Roche is also included along with Cherelle Khassal, who impressed on her debut appearance in Switzerland.

Republic of Ireland v Wales

Saturday, June 16th, 17:00

Turners Cross, Cork

Republic of Ireland v Scotland

Thursday, June 21st, 21:00

Turners Cross, Cork

Republic of Ireland squad:

Emma Byrne Arsenal, Eve Badana Drexel College, Yvonne Tracy Arsenal FC, Louise Quinn Peamount United FC, Megan Campbell Raheny United FC, Sophie Perry Chelsea FC, Stephanie Roche Peamount United FC, Meabh De Burca Amazon Grimstad FK, Niamh Fahey Arsenal FC, Ciara Grant Arsenal FC, Marie Curtin Fortuna FK, Julie Ann Russell Doncaster Rovers Belles FC, Aine O’Gorman Doncaster Rovers Belles FC, Cherelle Khassal Wexford Youths FC, Ruesha Littlejohn Liverpool FC, Denise O’Sullivan Cork Women’s FC, Shannon Smyth Amazon Grimstad FK, Michele O’Brien Chicago Red Eleven FC, Diane Caldwell Avaldsnes FC, Grace Moloney Reading FC

Everyone at the club would like to wish both girls good luck for the games.


Stay Up To Date

Follow us on Twitter, Like us of Facebook and Subscribe to us on YouTube!
Click here to visit Twitter

Show your support

Thank you for signing up